I have been meaning to offer this tutorial for *quite* some time now (since September of ’09! Eep!) and I have finally gotten around to making the images into a tutorial. These stars are awesome. They are the perfect size for any kind of ornament, they make excellent over-sized brooches for your purse, and a great addition to any bulletin board. I make mine from 2″ square paper. These ones in the image are made from scrapbooking paper. I like scrapbooking paper because it is thicker than traditional origami paper and yet the pieces still fit together nicely.  However, I have made these stars from chiyogami, foil, construction paper, tissue paper, and even chewing gum wrappers.  The pieces require a minimal amount of folding so you can be pretty versatile with your material.  Read below for instructions!

Fan Photos

by Aileen Desipeda

