I have been absolutely buried in work — final papers and grading exams are not for the faint of heart!  However I have found a little bit of time to fold in between the hectic hustle bustle that is my life.  My blog was also passed the Kreativ Blogger award from my fellow Californian, Serendipity Handmade. (Go check out her awesome site!)  Thanks so much for keeping this site in mind despite my sporadic posting as of late!

The award came with some requirements in order to receive it:

  • Copy the Kreativ Blogger picture and post it on your page
  • Thank the person who gave it to you and link back to their blog
  • Write seven things about you that we don’t know
  • Choose seven other bloggers that you would like to give the award to
  • Link to the bloggers that you choose
  • Let the winners know that they have the lovely award.

So seven things about me that you may (or may not) know:

1.) I am currently pursuing my PhD in Art History, focusing on Asian Art.  It takes most of my time, but I do manage to squeeze some crafting in here and there.

2.) I have three pets: a Siamese cat, a Chinese paddletail newt, and an Indian tokay gecko.  Representatives from all parts of Asia (haha).

3.) I lived in Japan at one point in my life and I love to travel back.  It also gives me an excuse to pick up cute new Origami papers…

4.) I play the guitar, but I am severely out of practice!

5.) I have known my boyfriend of six years since kindergarten… It was a LONG time in the making!

6.) I am an avid player of video games!  I prefer RPG genres and I recently beat Assassin’s Creed II (a MUST play for any aspiring Art Historian!)

7.) I used to play rugby in college.  I wish I could find an intramural women’s group out here, but I have had no such luck.

So seven blogs that I would definitely recommend for this wonderful award (and that I think you should ALL go visit this instant) are: (1) Faerie Moon Creations, (2) Tesoro Jewelry, (3) The Braid, (4) Un Doblez Mas, (5) The Cloud Lady, (6) Roxycraft Blog , and (7) Ana Paula’a Amigurumi I have all seven of these blogs on my feed and I always enjoy their postings.  I hope that gives everybody some new, creative places to visit!

Now I am off to pass this award onto them… And get back to grading…

